help with ace3

May 21, 2009 at 6:05 AM
Edited May 21, 2009 at 6:06 AM

hello i instaled addon studio and i have ace3.but when i want to use ace 3 its not showing up anyone happen to know why?ty.

Coordinator
May 21, 2009 at 4:05 PM

Hey,

How are you adding the Ace 3 libraries? If you have an existing AddOn that uses Ace3, try using the File...Import... feature to import the existing AddOn. Let me know if that doesn't work.

Thanks,
-Dan

May 21, 2009 at 8:51 PM

hello,i tried putting it in the in the template folder and its still not working.is that the wrong place? ty.

Coordinator
May 22, 2009 at 2:27 AM

You should be able to use Ace 3 by using the File...Import... feature, did that not work?

May 26, 2009 at 10:52 PM

hello,sorry it took so long to respond but yes it worked.very helpful tyvm:)

Jun 1, 2009 at 10:41 AM

I'm new to wow addon programming. Could you kindly help me to import ace3 framework to addon studio? I'm not sure where to import it, not sure what folder structure should I include (ace3 root or the small libraries I should import separatelly.

I've found no help about this so far. Thanks in advance!

Coordinator
Jun 1, 2009 at 4:20 PM

stagefright - Would you mind sharing the AddOn Studio project you built with Ace3 so we can make it a download for anyone else, like HOPE, that wants to use it?

Cheers,
-Dan

Jun 1, 2009 at 6:58 PM

Sorry, I didnt mean he/she should share the project.

I was asking for help to actually use the ace3 framework. But I don't have enough information how to import the library/framework, in order to actually start using it in addon studio.

Sorry if I wasn't clear enough. It seemed this is a very similar topic in about the same subject, didnt want to start a new topic about the same thing.

Aug 12, 2009 at 11:31 PM

I have the same question as h0pe. I wish to use the ace3 framework but Addon Studios function list does not include them. Is there a method of adding it in?

Coordinator
Sep 8, 2009 at 5:50 PM